Family Mediation Fee Schedule

Low Cost

 

 

 

 

Utilizing mediation for family conflict resolution can be cost-effective, mutually agreed upon, and a quicker alternative to fighting in court with lawyers.  Precision Mediation & Civil Services fees for family mediation are as follows*:

Consultation:

Up to  1 hour – Free consultation for any service any time


Discernment Mediation:

Per hour – $50.00 per person

1st session – 2 hours

Subsequent sessions 1.5 hours

Minimum 1 session to a maximum of 5 sessions


Prenuptial Agreement/Post-divorce Amendments:

Per hour – $55.00 per person


Marriage Settlement Agreement/Divorce Decree/Child Custody Agreement/Child Custody Modification

Without children – $1050.00

With child(ren) – $1250.00

Price includes: Drafting of Petition and other starting forms and filing with District Clerk,  Notification to Office of Attorney General (if applicable),  Meeting for signing of Waiver of Service/Original Answer with other party or Serve other party with Divorce documents (up to 3 service attampts*), Filing of Waiver/Answer or Proof of Service with District Clerk, Registration for either Helping Children Cope with Divorce seminar or Kids in Divorce Situation (KIDS) seminar (seminar required by the State of Texas), Draft of Final Decree of Divorce and Child Visitation & Possession Orders (if applicable), Draft of Testimony to be recited in court during finalization of Divorce.

  • Filing fees (included) – over $300.00 value

  • Fee for service of legal documents to other party by Texas Judicial Branch Certified Process Server (included) – over $75.00 value

  • Fee for Parenting and Divorce seminar (included) – $35.00 value

    THAT IS OVER $400.00 IN SAVINGS TO KEEP IN YOUR POCKET. 

NO EXTRA TRAVEL FEES AND NO HIDDEN COSTS.

*3 serve attempts included with fee, additional attempts or request for substitute service with court will be additional fees. Complicated divorce such as couples with several properties, investments, retirement plans or children out of state, for example but not limited to, may require additional fees.


Parenting Coordination and Co-Parenting Sessions:

Per hour – $55.00 per person



*Each case is unique so fees are subject to change.  Call, message, or email us for a personalized quote.


Family Mediation Fee: Covers the cost of the time spent with parties during the pre-mediation meeting and mediation session in addition to the time required to study documents, research issues, correspond, telephone call, prepare draft and final agreements, and any other items or services necessary to facilitate a full agreement.

Cancellation and Rescheduling Fees: After mediation is scheduled and notices of the mediation are sent, no cancellation fee shall be charged if the mediation is cancelled or rescheduled at least 48 hours, prior to the scheduled mediation date and time. Such cancellation or rescheduling must be in writing and received at least 48 hours before scheduled mediation. If the mediation is not cancelled within forty-eight (48) hours of the scheduled mediation date and time, two (2) hours at a rate of $75.00 per hour will be charged.  If more than 2 parties are involved, each additional party will be charged an additional $50.00 per hour for two hours.

Payment: Payment can be made by cash, bank transfer, debit/credit card, or through PayPal.

Discounts: Ask about discount for military, medical professionals, firefighters, and police officers.

 

ASK US FOR A FAMILY MEDIATION SERVICES QUOTE TODAY

                                   

Your Details

Let us know how to get back to you.


Tell us about your Family Mediation need or request?

Include any information that you feel may be pertinent to your requested service. Complex request may require a call for a more precise quote to be given.



*All service fees shown for all services are averages of cost to give the client an idea of fees for each service.  Since each case is unique, your quoted fee may be different than that shown on this site.

PRECISION MEDIATION & CIVIL SERVICES SPECIALISTS ARE NOT ATTORNEYS LICENSED TO PRACTICE LAW IN TEXAS AND MAY NOT GIVE LEGAL ADVICE OR ACCEPT FEES FOR LEGAL ADVICE.